Android Question I'm trying to make a sudoku game in android but I'm new in programming

kleiny

Hi everyone, I was thinking of creating a game of sudoku but I don't know where to start I thought about making the grids for it first and search for some ways to do it and didn't find a way to make some work. I thought of making it by levels like I'll put the numbers myself for each level and not something that is generated. Back to the question is there a way to make grids easily and input will be able to input numbers in b4a?

Sagenut

Expert
Licensed User
Longtime User
Welcome aboard!
It's nice and good to see such as entusiasm, but maybe before pointing a such far and important target you should start learning the basics of programming like Subs, Classes, passing parameters, returning parameters, events, cycles.....
Notice:
Checking examples and tutorials you will find older ones based on Activity Projects (called Default in B4A) and B4XPages projects.
Nowadays you should stick to learn and use immediately B4XPages and avoid Activity Projects.
Of course I don't know your actual level so I could be exaggerating, or maybe not. ;)
Something to begin
https://www.b4x.com/android/forum/threads/b4x-documentation-booklets.88985/

Last edited:
Upvote 0

Jeffrey Cameron

Licensed User
Longtime User
Upvote 0

aeric

Expert
Licensed User
Longtime User
Why reinvent the wheel where there are some posts already exist in this forum?
Familiar yourself with the forum search engine.

Here is an example:

Upvote 1

DonManfred

Expert
Licensed User
Longtime User
Here is an example
In #1 he told to write a SODUKO-Game. Not a solver. So he is evaluating the Views he can use for such a Game i guess.

Upvote 0

kleiny

Thank you! Sagenut and Jeffrey I'll try to learn more about b4a first. I thought it would be easy with the sudoku related stuff in the forum but all I see are solvers and generators which are too complicated for me.

Upvote 0

AnandGupta

Expert
Licensed User
Longtime User