Android Question Properties, Functions, Events, etc - where to look?

ProstoSasha

Hi!
I'm a complete beginner, but I'm making my way little by little. And the biggest difficulty is the lack of information on Properties, Functions, Events, etc. Now I'm trying to master "B4XFloatTextField".
Where can all this be seen?
Thank you all!

Mahares

Expert
Licensed User
Longtime User
There are several ways to learn about B4XFloatTextField:
  1. In the forum search box, type B4XFloatTextField, you will get many links. The 6th link in the first page shows you that it is a customview and part of XUI Views library. It tells you a bit about it. B4XFloatTextField - A TextField / EditText with a floating hint
  2. Explore and read some of the posts you see in the search,
  3. Make sure you have the XUI Views library checked in libraries pane on the IDE right side. To see the events available for it, in the IDE type Sub, then tap the space key, then click the Tab key, scroll down to B4XFloatTextField, press enter to see the events.
  4. Start creating simple projects exploring B4XFloatTextField. When you get stuck, ask questions by creating a thread in the forum. You will be surprised how much help you will get.
  5. If you want to get deep into Erel’s code unzip the internal XUIviews.b4xlib library and read the module about it via Notepad ++

Upvote 0

ProstoSasha

There are several ways to learn about B4XFloatTextField:
  1. In the forum search box, type B4XFloatTextField, you will get many links. The 6th link in the first page shows you that it is a customview and part of XUI Views library. It tells you a bit about it. B4XFloatTextField - A TextField / EditText with a floating hint
  2. Explore and read some of the posts you see in the search,