LucaMs Expert Licensed User Longtime User Jan 12, 2019 #1 When you create a new project, "Auto Backup" is automatically activated, while it would be better to keep the setting chosen by the developer.
When you create a new project, "Auto Backup" is automatically activated, while it would be better to keep the setting chosen by the developer.
Erel B4X founder Staff member Licensed User Longtime User Jan 13, 2019 #2 Auto backup is a global setting. The state doesn't change when you create or load a project.
D Deleted member 103 Guest Jan 13, 2019 #4 LucaMs said: Yet it happened to me a couple of times Click to expand... This setting always changes when you start different B4a versions.
LucaMs said: Yet it happened to me a couple of times Click to expand... This setting always changes when you start different B4a versions.
LucaMs Expert Licensed User Longtime User Jan 13, 2019 #5 Filippo said: This setting always changes when you start different B4a versions. Click to expand... Yes, it's possible that this happened to me.
Filippo said: This setting always changes when you start different B4a versions. Click to expand... Yes, it's possible that this happened to me.
LucaMs Expert Licensed User Longtime User Jan 17, 2019 #6 I just opened an old project with the latest version of b4a (8.80) and the IDE changed the setting (I disabled the auto backup and now it is set again).
I just opened an old project with the latest version of b4a (8.80) and the IDE changed the setting (I disabled the auto backup and now it is set again).
Erel B4X founder Staff member Licensed User Longtime User Jan 17, 2019 #7 Is there an older version of B4A installed?
LucaMs Expert Licensed User Longtime User Jan 17, 2019 #8 Erel said: Is there an older version of B4A installed? Click to expand... No, about... dozens
LucaMs Expert Licensed User Longtime User Jan 17, 2019 #9 How should I uninstall the "so many" old versions? In "Programmi e funzionalità" (I don't know its name in english... "Programs and functionalities", I think) I can see only the latest versions (b4a and b4j).
How should I uninstall the "so many" old versions? In "Programmi e funzionalità" (I don't know its name in english... "Programs and functionalities", I think) I can see only the latest versions (b4a and b4j).
LucaMs Expert Licensed User Longtime User Jan 17, 2019 #10 LucaMs said: How should I uninstall the "so many" old versions? In "Programmi e funzionalità" (I don't know its name in english... "Programs and functionalities", I think) I can see only the latest versions (b4a and b4j). Click to expand... Maybe it's better to open a new thread for this question, right?
LucaMs said: How should I uninstall the "so many" old versions? In "Programmi e funzionalità" (I don't know its name in english... "Programs and functionalities", I think) I can see only the latest versions (b4a and b4j). Click to expand... Maybe it's better to open a new thread for this question, right?
LucaMs Expert Licensed User Longtime User Jan 17, 2019 #11 Ok, since the old versions are not listed as installed, I delete all the files of these versions. If then I will have problems... I will send my PC to Anywhere Software to fix it... for free, of course
Ok, since the old versions are not listed as installed, I delete all the files of these versions. If then I will have problems... I will send my PC to Anywhere Software to fix it... for free, of course