luke2012 Well-Known Member Licensed User Longtime User Oct 17, 2023 #1 Hi all, I received the email from Apple advising that the app's distribution certificate (currently published on the App Store) expires in 30 days. Reading the official description on the Apple website regarding the distribution certificate (which I report below), it seems that even if the certificate expires there is no consequence for the app. Just to clarify, does this mean that if it is not renewed the app continues to remain visible on the app store, downloadable and usable by users and therefore is not removed or blocked in some way? Did I get it right ? The only thing that is no longer possible to do is upload new updates right? Code: Copy "If your membership in the Apple Developer Program is valid, apps already in the App Store will not be affected. However, it will not be possible to upload new apps or updates signed with the expired or revoked certificate to the App Store."
Hi all, I received the email from Apple advising that the app's distribution certificate (currently published on the App Store) expires in 30 days. Reading the official description on the Apple website regarding the distribution certificate (which I report below), it seems that even if the certificate expires there is no consequence for the app. Just to clarify, does this mean that if it is not renewed the app continues to remain visible on the app store, downloadable and usable by users and therefore is not removed or blocked in some way? Did I get it right ? The only thing that is no longer possible to do is upload new updates right? Code: Copy "If your membership in the Apple Developer Program is valid, apps already in the App Store will not be affected. However, it will not be possible to upload new apps or updates signed with the expired or revoked certificate to the App Store."
Erel B4X founder Staff member Licensed User Longtime User Oct 17, 2023 #2 True. The app will still be available on the store. That is assuming that your Apple account is still valid. Upvote 0
True. The app will still be available on the store. That is assuming that your Apple account is still valid.