Android Question Google Drive / Oauth - handling if they close the permissions web page?

Dave O

Active Member
Licensed User
Thanks to this post about Google Drive from @fredo , I've got Google Drive working in my app for backing up and restoring data files.

Question: What happens if the user, when they're prompted by OAuth2 to authenticate (login with their Google account and give my app permission to access their Google Drive), close that web page?

It returns to my app, but I don't see any event or other way of discovering that they cancelled the permission intent. Is there one?

Thanks!
 

Erel

Administrator
Staff member
Licensed User
Top