B4J Question BaNano JavaScript

walterf25

Expert
Licensed User
Longtime User
Hello everyone, first of all i apologize if this question is somewhat stupid, i honestly don't have much experience with HTML or JavaScript, i started playing around with BaNano library, I started wrapping the WebRTC library for android, but I wanted to see if i could create the WebRTC server with B4J to test the library, basically i would just make a call from my phone and have the WebRTC server running on B4J answer the video call, i have found many examples online including the javascripts which take care of all the communication.

Ok, that was just some background so that I can ask this question.
I created a small project which consists of a few buttons and a video object, at first I used the BananoSkeleton library and created a layout with the B4J Designer where i included the buttons etc.

I then added the script file used on a project I found online here, this example as you can see basically just gets your laptop's/pc's video camera and audio and shows the video in the video container, anyhow i recreated that page using BaNano library but for some reason i saw some differences when running the JavaScript file "main.js" for example when the project is ran on the following lines:
B4X:
const vgaButton = document.getElementById('vga');
console.log('found vgaButton ' + vgaButton);

When the console.log line is printed out I see a null value, this tells me that the Element was not found even though the element is in the index.html file i created. I have attached two screenshots one of the buttons and another one of the html part where you can clearly see that the button with id=vga is there.