£50 for the first working solution. SDK30 Android/data read/write

aidymp

Licensed User
Longtime User
Hi, Im a hobby coder and came accross B4A in 2014 it immediately made me and Android & Windows programmer! I found a niche, and have happily been sat hidden in my niche for the past 6-7 years.

So my apps load other apps with settings and configurations. Obviously Google love making us jump through hoops, And I fully understand the new Google Android/data folder lock out as a way to protect the end user from hacks and data theft.

BUT..... I really need access... (And i can see its clearly possible as lots of apps still have access)

I have been following the hundreds of posts about it, and the possible solutions. For me the closest i get is by following this post...

manage-external-storage-access-internal-external-storage-sdk-30

1# Now I DO get the permission. but the Android/data folder is empty!

2# So I saw people saying target SDK28 and use the rp.checkandrequest. Again i seem to get the permission but the Android/data folder is empty!

Its ODD because on my Huawei P30 Pro Android 11 (SDK 29?!!!) I can get the permission, see and write to the directory using the first method.

But Windows 11WSA (SDK30) I cannot see the folder
Samsung devices (SDK31) I cannot see the folder.

I remembered a few years ago I had a problem and using the android.jar from a lower SDK fixed the problem.

So I have downloaded android 28 sdk set that in paths and am still getting the same results!!!!

On investigating I see the the required resources (are actually SDK28!)

So im stuck my APP WILL NOT BE IN ANY STORES!

Who can solve this?

I Will pay £50 (im a hobby coder) for a solution that I can compile and keep for myself, or if you want to sell the source to other users, I will pay the price your offering it to other users.

Thanks

Adrian

agraham

Expert
Licensed User
Longtime User
1# Now I DO get the permission. but the Android/data folder is empty!