iOS Question how to handle number (double) and display it as a text label

Yves Rossignol

Licensed User
I'm totally new in b4i and i want to make a small program for welds design (the purebasic version have more than 3700 lines)... but in this case, i don't understand hot to handle number and text.... Please help me... If someone want to help me.... just show me how to make Lw = Depth +witdh... i will continue my works after. I can pay and if you want the software (when it will be done... i will send you a free version)

Yves

sorry I'm french canadian so english is very bad.

you can see the windows version at : www.yrtechnosoft.com

Attachments

• Welds.zip
    219.6 KB · Views: 266

klaus

Expert
Licensed User
Longtime User
You need to give some more information.
What is Lw supposed to be?
You have TextFields in your layouts with the name Lw.
So what exactly do you want to do?
You can ask the questions in the french forum.

Tu dois fournir plus d'informations.
Que représente Lw?
Tu as des TextFields dans tes layouts avec le nom Lw.
Qu'est-ce que tu veux faire exactement.
Tu peux poser les question dans le forum français.

Upvote 0

Yves Rossignol

Licensed User
No, not this way... I want to enter a value at lblDepth into first screen so the user can change Depth and width...

explanation of formula lenght of weld = depth + width (no realy for a single weld... but i just try to understand... for a square welds Lw = 2*(Depth+witdh)

Upvote 0

Yves Rossignol

Licensed User
it is from this table and I give you and exemple of program in other language. I give you an image for a doube welds...

Attachments

• Capture.JPG
    Capture.JPG
    21.8 KB · Views: 249
  • page1.JPG
    page1.JPG
    125.3 KB · Views: 246
  • Capture1.JPG
    Capture1.JPG
    23.4 KB · Views: 225
Upvote 0

klaus

Expert
Licensed User
Longtime User
If you want the user to enter data you need to use TextFields and not Labels.