B4J Question Problem with menubar to load layout [B4Xpage Project]

universengo

Hello experts!
I'm a newbie, looking for some help.
I use B4XPages Project to create an app with 1 main layout with menubar and sub-layouts corresponding to click menus.
For each layout, I create a corresponding B4Xpage module class to easily name components and code commands.
The problem is:
1) If I use it as Root.loadlayout("layoutxxx") to load the layouts from the respective click menu, it displays properly (i.e. both show the main layout's menubar and the child layout's form). However, I wouldn't know how to get the coded controls in the layout to work.
2) If I use the function B4Xpages.showpage("layoutxxx") then the layout will only show itself (and the main layout with the menu will be below), now the buttons from the module class will work OK.
=> The question is: I want to make it so that when I open the child layout, the menubar still exists as in case 1, and the buttons in the modules still work as in case 2.

Attachments

• Question.png
    Question.png
    67.3 KB · Views: 73
  • case2.png
    case2.png
    86.9 KB · Views: 80
  • case1.png
    case1.png
    86.7 KB · Views: 81

teddybear

Licensed User
Hello experts!
I'm a newbie, looking for some help.
I use B4XPages Project to create an app with 1 main layout with menubar and sub-layouts corresponding to click menus.
For each layout, I create a corresponding B4Xpage module class to easily name components and code commands.
The problem is:
1) If I use it as Root.loadlayout("layoutxxx") to load the layouts from the respective click menu, it displays properly (i.e. both show the main layout's menubar and the child layout's form). However, I wouldn't know how to get the coded controls in the layout to work.
2) If I use the function B4Xpages.showpage("layoutxxx") then the layout will only show itself (and the main layout with the menu will be below), now the buttons from the module class will work OK.