B4J Question HTML builder for B4J project

Mostez

Licensed User
Longtime User
I have very little experience with HTML, I cannot write HTML code from scratch, is there free WYSIWYG software for windows to create HTML code for me? like legacy Microsoft Frontpage? I could not find download link for frontpage!

TIA

DonManfred

Expert
Licensed User
Longtime User
Upvote 0
Solution

aeric

Expert
Licensed User
Longtime User
In modern days, I think developer don't create webpage using WYSIWYG.

Some developers dislike ASP.NET WinForm and I think many don't use WinForm components and Code Behind anymore.

The new generation just use Text Editor like VS Code, Sublime Text or Atom (maybe some use Brackets or PHPStorm) to edit the css and js files.

Just press ! and Enter then the HTML basic structure is generated for you. The rest of the story is Frameworks.

The UI design or HTML tags are injected into the basic index.html page using JavaScript or templating engine.

Developers need to learn how to use UI frameworks like Bootstrap, MaterialDesign or TailWind.
And the modern overhyped JavaScript too!

Upvote 0

aeric

Expert
Licensed User
Longtime User
Why overhyped? JavaScript is the engine that lets the whole Web work.
No offense to vanilla JavaScript. I also like to use jQuery. Both are straight forward even though sometimes in the past I don’t understand how some code works.

When I try to maintain AngularJS 2, I still can understand a bit how the structure works. Now Angular X (not sure what version is the latest) I have no comment but I feel I don’t want to learn Typescript. TypeScript is a good thing I guess to overcome the shortcomings of JavaScript. But downloading a huge package is no go for me. Maybe I just dislike NodeJS or NPM.
Vue is nice. It is lightweight.
What made me feel annoyed is ReactJS. That’s what I call overhyped but many developers just blindly go for it because it is more popular.